Admission Calendar


August
September
October
  • Complete the Online inquiry
  • Complete Application
  • Schedule a Parent Tour at admission@loucol.com
  • Schedule a Visit/Shadow (Grades 2 and up)
  • 8th Grade Upper School Step-up Day for current Collegiate students: Wednesday, October 11
  • Walk-In Wednesdays: Wednesday, October 18, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p,m,
  • Lower School Open House: Tuesday, October 24, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Why Middle School Matters Night: Thursday, October 26, 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
  • JK-12, All School Open House: Sunday, October 29, 1:00 - 4:00 p.m. 
November
  • Complete the Online inquiry
  • Complete Application
  • Schedule a Visit/Shadow (Grades 2 and up)
  • Why High School Matters Night: Thursday, November 2, 6:30 - 8:00 p.m.
  • Middle/Upper School Open House: Thursday, November 9, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Walk-In Wednesdays: Wednesday, November 15, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
December
Application Deadline – Friday, December 15, 2017, first round decision

January
  • Junior Kindergarten APPLICANT VISIT DAY 
  • Kindergarten APPLICANT VISIT DAY
  • Grades 1, ADMISSION TESTING
  • Complete the Online inquiry
  • Complete Application
  • JK, Kindergarten, and 1st Grade Applicants- Play Date and Readiness Assessment: Saturday, January 6, 9:00 a.m.
  • Admission Assessment for Applicants Entering Grades 2nd-10th: Saturday, January 6, 9:00 a.m.
  • Walk-In Wednesdays: Wednesday, January 10, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
  • JK, Kindergarten, and 1st Grade Applicants- Play Date and Readiness Assessment: Thursday, January 18, 8:30 a.m.
  • Admission Assessment for Applicants Entering Grades 2nd-10th: Saturday, January 20, 9:00 a.m.
Please note: you must have an application on file to test.

February
  • Complete the Online inquiry
  • Complete Application
  • Online re-enrollment contracts due Friday, February 10, 2017.
  • Walk-In Wednesdays: Wednesday, February 7, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
March
  • Complete the Online inquiry
  • Complete Application
  • 7th Grade Upper School Preview Day for current Collegiate students: Friday, March 9
  • Walk-In Wednesdays: Wednesday, March 28, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
April
  • JK-12, All School Open House and Fine Arts Showcase: Thursday, April 19, 2018, 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
  • Complete the Online inquiry
  • Complete Application
May and Beyond
Rolling admission season, please call us for more information at 502.479.0378.

School Information

 
2427 Glenmary Avenue
Louisville, KY 40204
P: 502.479.0340
F: 502.454.8549
Louisville Collegiate School is a JK-12, co-ed independent day school located in the historic Highlands neighborhood of Louisville, Kentucky.